SUPREME COURT OF ARIZONA

PLANNED PARENTHOOD ARIZONA, INC., SUCCESSOR-IN-INTEREST TO PLANNED PARENTHOOD CENTER OF	<pre>) Arizona Supreme Court) No. CV-23-0005-PR)</pre>
TUCSON, INC.; LAURA CONOVER, PIMA COUNTY ATTORNEY,	,) Court of Appeals) Division Two
Appellants,) No. 2 CA-CV 22-0116
v.) Pima County) Superior Court
KRISTIN K MAYES, ATTORNEY GENERAL OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA,) No. C127867))
Appellee,)
and)
ERIC HAZELRIGG, M.D., AS GUARDIAN AD LITEM OF UNBORN CHILD OF PLAINTIFF JANE ROE AND ALL OTHER UNBORN INFANTS SIMILARLY SITUATED; DENNIS MCGRANE, YAVAPAI COUNTY ATTORNEY,))
Intervenors.)))

ORDER

On November 22, 2023, I denied Appellant Planned Parenthood Arizona Inc's "Motion for Recusal" having determined that "an objective, disinterested observer would not entertain a significant doubt that justice will be done in this case." Judicial Ethics Advisory Committee Advisory Opinion 96-14 (Nov. 21, 1996). Regardless, there exists a continuing duty for a judicial officer to consider whether recusal may be necessary should a circumstance arise, "including but not limited to the . . . circumstances" set Page 2 of 3 forth at Arizona Rule of Judicial Conduct 2.11(A). Subsequent to the November 22 Order, additional information related to the parties and respective counsel has come to my attention warranting that I recuse myself from any further deliberations in this matter.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

DATED this 30th day of November, 2023.

Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-23-0005-PR

/s/ WILLIAM G. MONTGOMERY Duty Justice

ТΟ: D Andrew Gaona Diana O Salgado Austin C Yost Laura Winsky Conover Samuel Emiliano Brown Jonathan Laurence Pinkney Aadika Singh Joshua Rosenthal Joshua D. Bendor Alexander W Samuels Luci Danielle Davis Kevin Theriot John J Bursch Denise M Harle Jacob Paul Warner Joshua W Carden Kevin L Beckwith Olivia F Summers Roberta S Livesay Parker C. Fox Hannah L Templin Kory A Langhofer Thomas J Basile Andrew Lishko Samuel D Green Timothy D Ducar Douglas Jeffery Newborn

Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-23-0005-PR Page 3 of 3 Abigail Joy Mills David J Euchner Lauren Beall Susan Caroline Salmon Joy Herr-Cardillo Orlando Economos Benjamin Seel Alexis E Danneman Jean-Jacques Cabou Sambo Dul Neta Borshansky Noah Gabrielsen Bruce E Samuels Lauren Ann Crawford Hannah Dolski Anita R Rocha Timothy J Berg Emily Ayn Ward Christopher D Thomas Karin Aldama Kristine J Beaudoin J Stanley Martineau Samuel D Green Steven H Aden Alberto Rodriguez Nicole Saharsky Adriane Janet Hofmeyr Hon. Robert Brutinel